Started blogging

Hi all!

My name is Darch (Not in real life!). I’m 24-years old male living in Western Finland. I started this blog because I wanted something where I could post things about my life, reviews of games and mainly post my game developing progress.

So yeah, I have been developing an unnamed 2D platformer on GameMaker Studio for a long time now. Before that I made an Amnesia mod couple of years ago. I’m one of those rather lazy persons who need some kick on the face to make progress. Lately I’ve been developing only when I feel about that or if I have the time. Right now I’m unemployed, so what could be better time to develop games? Also because of that laziness, I thought maybe this blog will give me more energy and help me keep tracking of my progress time to time.

I don’t want this blog to consist only boring development posts, but also posts about my life and games I have been playing. I like travelling so whenever I have enough savings, I will most likely go for a trip to a foreign country. So far I have only visited Japan, and it was so worth it! I felt like my little more than a one week trip wasn’t even nearly enough and will probably go there again sometime later. For a good blogging start I’m going for a trip to the London later this week, and from London I will fly to the Paris next week. I will probably make a posts for both of those trips.

Right now I mainly play Overwatch on PC, Super Smash Bros. for WiiU, Pokémon Shuffle on 3DS and Pokémon Go on mobile. I have wide taste in video games. For this year I look forward to play Outlast 2 and Pokémon Sun & Moon. Will definitely make a post for each of those games later.

For now I don’t have anymore to say. Hopefully this will be good enough “first post” for my new blog. I’m aiming to post at least once per week and if anything interesting pops up in my mind, I will most likely make a post about it.

Thank you for your interest and have a good day! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

